Disputed Apostolic Authority

Founded in the year 1070 by Many

This Major Sect is 949 years old.

The collection of churches in this Major Sect category all claim apostolic succession in an unbroken chain to one of the 12 apostles. The apostolic succession for most all these churches is generally disputed. About half of these churches split from the Roman Catholic, Orthodox, or Anglican churches.